“Opportunities in International Family Travel & Reaching New Markets”

April 23-25, 2015
Iberostar Playa Mita Resort
Riviera Nayarit, Mexico


Kyle McCarthy – Editor of Family Travel Forum & author of 14 travel guides
Eileen Ogintz – Editor of TakingtheKids.com, syndicated columnist, author
Joanne Vero – Producer, Travel Media Showcase


  • Laura Begley Bloom, Executive Editor, Yahoo Travel
  • Rich Biswell, Director of Marketing, Vallarta Adventures
  • Genevieve Brown, Travel & Lifestyle Editor, ABC News
  • Steven Cohen, Vice President – Research & Insights, MMGY Global
  • Jon Eichelberger, Regional Manager & Head of Business Development and Strategy – North America, trivago GmbH
  • Jeffrey Eslinger, Director – Account Services, D.K. Shifflet & Associates
  • Sabrina Filatow, National Sales Director for El Dorado Spa Resorts & Hotels, Azul Hotels, and Generation Resorts by Karisma
  • Katy Galambos, Industry Analyst – Travel, Google
  • Adrien Glover, Vice President of Content, ItaliaRail
  • Angela Lang, Travel Editor – Ser Padres Magazine and Travel, Wellness and Arts Editor – Siempre Mujer Magazine, Meredith Hispanic Media
  • Gerardo Llanes, Executive Marketing Director, Mexico Tourism Board
  • Felicity Long, Contributing Editor – Europe, Family Travel & Ski, Travel Weekly
  • Iain Mallory, Founder/Editor, Mallory on Travel
  • Bruce Murray, Travel Publisher/Writer/Photographer, TravelBlogger.com & MurrayOnTravel.com
  • Richard Zarkin, Public Relations Manager. Riviera Nayarit CVB

Media Attendees

  • Alicia Boy, Editor, Boy de Viaje
  • Scott Eddy, Social Media Influencer, MrScottEddy.com
  • Mary Forgione, Lead Travel Blogger and Contributor, Los Angeles Times Travel
  • Chelsee Lowe, Assistant Editor, TravelAge West
  • Simon Narracott, Editor, by-invitation.com
  • Lynn O’Rourke Hayes, Editor, FamilyTravel.com/Family Travel Association & Aisle52.com, Weekly Column – Dallas Morning News
  • Sandra Perez-Ramierz, Editor, Mamá Noticias
  • Lissa Poirot, Editor-in-Chief, Family Vacation Critic


Thank you to the following sponsors without whom this event would not have been possible.